Make Your Eye Makeup Last All Day

As I’ve mentioned before I’ve got extremely dry skin but somehow my makeup still melts off my eyes! Over the past month I’ve been playing with different products and coming up with a routine which will keep my eye makeup on all day!
I’m happy to say I’ve found a simple 6-step routine that is quick and easy and really works!

The first 4 steps are a normal part of an everyday makeup routine.

Step 1: MOISTURISE- I moisturise my entire face with Neutrogena SPF15 Moisturiser (including my eyelids).
Step 2: PRIME- I then apply MAC Prep + Prime Skin, making sure to put a teeny bit on my eyelids also.
Step 3: FOUNDATION- As I apply my foundation to my face, I lightly brush some onto my eyelids. I use MAC Studio Sculpt as it is perfectly dewy for my dry skin!
Step 4: POWDER- I apply my Maybelline FIT ME face powder and again lightly brush some on my eyelids.

Now this is where the magic happens!

Step 5: EYE PRIMER- I apply my Urban Decay primer potion to my eyelids, blending it in with my fingers.
Step 6: COLOUR BASE- Finally I apply a NYX Jumbo Pencil to my eyelids as a base and again blend with my fingers.

Following these simple steps will ensure your makeup stays on all day! I’ve tried and tested a few products in each step and have found the above ones to be the best for me, although if you have a particular favourite product then simply use it in place of the one I’ve mentioned for that step. For example, for step 6 you can use your favourite creamy eyeliner or MAC painterly pots as a base and for step 3 if you have oily skin you’d be better off using MAC Studio Fix.

I hope these tips help you. Give them a go and let me know how they work for you. Do you have any tried and tested tips for making your eye makeup last all day?

What dressed your day in Pixie Dust? Simply seeing the sparkly glitter in my makeup today really perked me up and coming home with it still glittering away on my eyelids really made it that much better!

Leave a Reply

