July Favourites

This month I’ve tried out quite a few new products while continuing to use my tried and tested old faves. This is a list of the products I have used and loved the most this month!

I love the delicious apple scented smell of this perfume. It’s almost good enough to make me want to eat it! It’s such a fruity smell and makes me crave summer even more than I already do.

I’ve had this liquid eyeliner for a few months now and reviewed it for nzgirl here. It has such a smooth and easy to use formula. As well as a great shaped container. I wear this eyeliner on it’s own for a chic winged look or I use it to line my upper lash line to make my lashes look a little more full! Check out my review and vlog here.

I absolutely love the M.A.C Viva Glam lipsticks. The celebrities and M.A.C always come up with such great colours and it’s awesome that they put all the money towards their HIV/Aids foundation. The formula of this lipstick is so creamy and it has such a pretty pink colour. I’ve been wearing this lipstick nearly everyday this month!

It’s a crime not to prime! I find my makeup lasts and looks so much better if I use a face primer before applying my foundation. It truly makes a difference. I’ve tried quite a few and this one by M.A.C works the best for me. It makes my skin silky smooth and gives me a gorgeous glow!

I talked about this mineralize skinfinish here a couple of weeks ago and since then I have worn it almost everyday and love it more and more each time I use it.

Ah M.A.C Studio Sculpt! Where do I even begin with how much I love this foundation?! It’s creamy smooth and has a medium buildable coverage. I have really dry skin so I love how moisturising this foundation is. It has such a gorgeous dewy finish.

I wrote here about how much I love Urban Decay Primer Potion for keeping my eyeshadow on all day. I’ve recently started using Primer Potion in the colour ‘Sin’. This one is a gorgeous sparkly bronze colour which not only primes your eyes but also adds a little sparkle to your eyeshadow.

Oh my! I have never found a set of tweezers so wonderful! The two sides meet together so wonderfully that they grab even the tiniest of hairs. And the genius addition of the LED light is simply brilliant. You’d be surprised at how many extra hairs you will find that need plucking!

What have been your favourite beauty products this month?

2 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. I love the DNKY perfume! I just got one a few weeks ago and I am obsessed with it. I really like your blog and I was wondering if you would have any interested in joining a beauty blog hop I created just for wordpress users. You can find more information about it here:
    http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/wordpress-only-beauty-blogger-blog-hop/

    I also have a giveaway going on and the prize is a Julep Maven box of your choice. http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/100-followers-giveaway-featuring-julep/

Leave a Reply

